Check PNR Status For IRCTC, Indian Railways Passenger, Train Enquiry, Online Railway Reservation, Tatkal Ticket Booking, Find PNR Status Via SMS

Check Train PNR Status Of Indian Railway Ticket and IRCTC Ticket online quickly. You have to Enter 10-digit PNR Number (PNR - Passenger Name Record) in below white blank box, after Entering Your PNR Number click on Get PNR Status. Get PNR Status, Check PNR Status of Railway Reservations all zones like Northern, Southern, Eastern, Western, Central Railway PNR status etc all other PNR status Of Indian Railway.


Now Check Your Train PNR Status Through SMS and Get Alert On Your Mobile:-

PNR Status Through SMS

Now you can check your Indian Railway or IRCTC PNR status of your reservation in other ways, You can easily use SMS service or Phone Service. If you wish to use SMS Service, afterward you will get a reply back of your PNR status reservation details of your seat number and bogie number. While using a SMS or Phone service be aware of these thing that may be charge for you for this services.

  • SMS: PNR <10-digit PNR Number> to 54959. For Example PNR 1234567890
  • SMS: PNR <10-digit PNR Number> to 139
  • SMS: PNR <10-digit PNR Number> to 5676747
  • SMS: IRPNR <10-digit PNR Number> to 57886
  • PHONE: Dial 139 for PNR Enquiry, Fares, Arrival Departure, accomodation and availability.

Ticket Status Explained

Indian Railways permits advance reservation generally up to sixty days ahead of the travel date. If you book early, there will be chance of obtaining a confirmed berth. The coach and berth numbers are going to be indicated on the price ticket itself. If confirmed berth isn't on the market, you'll get a price ticket with RAC or WL standing.

RAC stands for Reservation Against Cancellation, and it means you do not have a reserved berth, however you've got sitting accommodation within the train and sophistication of your selection. there's an opening this can be regenerate to a berth once it becomes on the market because of moment cancellations nearer to travel date. RAC price ticket holders will board the train and square measure seated within the 2 aspect chairs. If a berth is accessible because of cancellation, then one RAC holder can get the berth, and therefore the different RAC holder will convert the 2 aspect chairs into a berth.

Tickets with WL or Wait List standing aren't bonded any berth or sitting accommodation. they'll be accommodated given that adequate confirmed or RAC price ticket holders cancel their reservation. the quantity of WL tickets square measure determined by railway officers, and once a most range of wait listed tickets have reached, the ticketing system refuses from now on requests and responds with REGRET standing. you can't purchase a price ticket with REGRET standing.

The RAC/WL tickets can have 2 numbers WL20/W15, WL12/RAC10 etc. The primary range shows the price ticket standing after you first purchased it, and therefore the second range shows this position. thus WL20/W15 means after you purchased the price ticket you were on wait list twenty, and there have been five cancellations then your current wait list standing has improved to fifteen.

You can check if your RAC/WL standing has improved by victimization the 10-digit PNR range on the highest left corner of the Indian Railways price ticket. you'll check this on-line simply by visiting Find PNR Status or the Indian Railways web site.

Disclaimer: This website isn't related to to Indian Railways, and doesn't store in its information any content of Indian Railways web site. For official Indian Railways web site, visit